Skip to main content
Country or region
  • African, Caribbean, Pacific (ACP)
  • Eastern and Southern Africa (ESA)
Trade topics
  • Economic Partnerships
  • Negotiations and agreements

On 2 October 2019, the EU started negotiations with five Eastern and Southern Africa partners (so-called ESA: Comoros, Madagascar, Mauritius, Seychelles and Zimbabwe) to deepen the existing Economic Partnership Agreement.

Negotiating directives

Council Decision amending the negotiating directives for the negotiation of EPAs with ACP countries

Launch of negotiations

Round reports

Initial text proposals tabled by the EU side